top of page

Return To Blogging


It has been a quiet summer on my blog, but not because I was not writing. During the spring, I became a regular contributor to CollegeAD.com, an industry news site focusing on the business of college sports. I have written 10 stories on the site since April (below are links) and have heard from several colleagues in the sport industry who are following along. Below are a few of the messages I have received:

“THANK YOU! Please, please continue your impressive work. Intercollegiate Athletics needs your viewpoint more than at any other time in our history.”

“Another great article on the enforcement process. I hope sports writers (at least those few who can read) take the time to review the article.”

“Thank you so much for your article on women coaching men!! I have been pursuing an opportunity to coach men’s basketball for over 10 years…Despite the written promise of equal opportunity by NCAA institutions, I have yet to experience it…I've witnessed male counterparts easily switch to women and back to men without skipping a beat. I can't begin to tell you how frustrating that is. But thank you!! For bringing more light to this matter as we fight to bring equality to our field.”

I will continue contributing to CollegeAD.com on the business of college sports while also producing regular blog content on my website covering a wider range of sport business topics, as well as my teaching and other professional activities. Be on the lookout in the next few days for a recap (with a video) of my experiences this summer leading 23 University of Iowa students during an experiential learning course that involved projects with the Chicago Blackhawks and Cedar Rapids Kernels. In the meantime, please catch up on my work thus far for CollegeAD.com.

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page